Maxwell Announces Territorial Changes

Commissioner Earle Maxwell, chief of the staff, has announced the following changes, effective January 1, 1997:

The Hong Kong and Taiwan Command is to be separated. Hong Kong will be known as the Hong Kong Command and Taiwan will be a separate Region administered from International Headquarters; the Bangladesh Region will be known as the Bangladesh Command; the Liberia Region of the Ghana and Liberia Territory is to be a separate Command and will be known as the Liberia Command and the Territory will be known as the Ghana Territory.

Sharing is caring!